Instagram’s Shelf Life at Issue

instagram-logo-930x698

When Reality TV star Dwayne “The Dog” Chapman was once asked if men use Instagram or not, he stated that unless they are a photographer, men do not use it more than women.

Instagram’s fifth birthday party was celebrated recently an estimated 400 million monthly users – almost half under age 25 use the photo-sharing app.

No one can argue that this creative app is fun. The question remains whether or not it will last.

Selena Gomez, who recently overtook Taylor Swift, Kim Kardashian, and Beyoncé to become the most-followed person on Instagram, isn’t a big fan of the app or social media in general.

“As soon as I became the most followed person on Instagram, I sort of freaked out. It had become so consuming to me. It’s what I woke up to and went to sleep to. I was an addict, and it felt like I was seeing things I didn’t want to see, like it was putting things in my head that I didn’t want to care about. I always end up feeling like shit when I look at Instagram. Which is why I’m kind of under the radar, ghosting it a bit.”

Leave a Reply

